The WHRO Governing Board of Directors represents the broadest possible spectrum of the geographically and demographically diverse region of Hampton Roads. We welcome nominations from the public to fill vacancies on the board as they occur. Please forward nominations to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Assistant to the President, including a brief resume of the nominee and contact information. All nominations are presented to the Chairman of the Governance/Nominating Committee.

Scott Duncan, Chair

Retired Vice President
Capital Group/American Funds

Lee. D. Entsminger, Vice Chair

Entsminger Consulting, LLC

Rik Rikkola, Treasurer

Retired Executive Director
Executive Partners / College of William & Mary

Mary Haddad, Secretary

Louis & Mary Haddad Foundation

Jayne Barnard

Professor of Law Emerita
Coordinator, 100th Anniversary of Women
College of William & Mary

Dr. James Beers

Williamsburg James City County Schools School Board

Dr. John Dever

Thomas Nelson Community College

Marty Einhorn

Managing Shareholder,
Wall, Einhorn & Chernitzer, P.C.

Jay Ford

Executive Director
Virginia Eastern Shorekeepers

Eric Fox

Senior Vice President/Wealth Management

Faye Petro Gargiulo

Vice President
Riverside Health Systems

Ted Henifin

General Manager
Hampton Roads Sanitation District

Bruce Jacobson

Telecommunications Consultant

Mark Johnson

Vice President/Community Development Manager
SunTrust Bank

Christopher Kastner

Corporate Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Huntington Ingalls Industries

Dr. Ashby Kilgore

Superintendent (retired)
Newport News Public Schools

Angelica Light

Vice Chair
Elevate Early Education

Andria McClellan

City of Norfolk

Greg McCracken

Fine, Fine, Legum & McCracken, L.L.P.

Patrick McDermott

Attorney at Law
McDermott & Ward, P.C.

Ashley McLeod

Communications & Membership Director
Virginia Maritime Association

Dr. Cassandra Newby-Alexander

Joseph Jenkins Roberts Center for the African Diaspora
Norfolk State University

Eileen A. Olds

Retired district court judge
Chesapeake Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court

Dr. Jennifer Parish

Poquoson City Public Schools

Ann Phillips

Rear Admiral, US Navy (Ret)
A.C. Phillips, LLC

Barry Pollara

Senior VP
UBS Financial Services

Bob Rey

Subsidiary President
PRA Group, Inc.

Dr. James T. Roberts

Superintendent (Retired)
Chesapeake Public Schools

Jonathan Romero, MSN, RN, RSA

Instructor of Nursing in the Undergraduate Division of the School of Nursing at Hampton University

Bert Schmidt

President & CEO

Win Short

Kaufman and Canoles

Aaron Spence

Virginia Beach Public Schools

Emily Steinhilber

Assistant Research Professor
Office of Research at Old Dominion University

Kelli Webb

Principal and Founder
The KBD Group

Randy Webb

President & CEO

J. Scott Wheeler

Bay Diesel Corporation