Dimensions | Listen | Watch | Educate | Support

Community Advisory Board

Public media has a long standing commitment to be responsive to the interests of people both in particular localities and throughout the United States. To help ensure that we never lose touch with the people we serve, every public media station is required by law to have a community advisory board. WHRO’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) meets quarterly to share input and advice on programming priorities and community services. This feedback is important as we strive to serve our community and respond to local issues. All meetings are open to the public.

Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at 757.889.9415 if you would like more information.



Wilburt Allen
Shelia Barber
Adam Bellin
Lillian Berg
Andrew Breland
David Breland
David Buzard
Cindy Caskey
Ruth Cookson
Dr. Christy Cowan
Betty Wade Coyle
Cindy Cutler
Earl De Mott
Billie Einselen
Brenda Garrett
Charles Gates
Marcy Germanotta
Denise Goode
E.M. Compliment Haus
Joe Heyman
Jenny Jastrzembski
Valeria Jessup
Stacy Vella Katsias
Ed Kules
Maxie Lee
Rick Massey
Marshall McClure
Philip Miller

Dr. Cassandra Newby-Alexander
Jonathan Nye
Tom Palumbo
Rabbi Michael Panitz
Errol Plata
Sharon Pond
Shana Pribesh
Juanita Raisor
Lee Riggins Rich
Neal Sadler
Ellen Sanchez
Joanna Schlabaugh
Bev Sell
Rob Shapiro
Lance Shavers
Todd Solomon
Dave Stephenson
Donner Speller Turner
Emily Walker
Brian Wells
Mary Joe Wilfong
Mimi Wyche
Aaron Zeno

September 17, 2013
December 10, 2013
March 18, 2014
June 17, 2014


May 2, 2012
December 11, 2012
April 9, 2013
June 25, 2013
September 17, 2013


Polly Bartlett
Carol Beers
Gordon Carson
Marlene Collins
Anne Conner
Sue Diedzic
Carl Dolmetsch
Sean Driscoll
Vernon Geddy
Lois Hornsby
Karen Jamison
Judy Knudson
Betty Lewis
Al Louer
Sylvia Payne
Heinz Schiller
Carol Talbot
Elaine Themo
Millie West
Jim White